Stanley Braverman. MD, F.A.C.S.

Professional Memberships

American Academy of Ophthalmology
American College of Surgeons
American College of Emergency Physicians
American Medical Association
American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery
Anterior Segment Laser Society
Florida Medical Association
International College of Surgery
International Society for Refractive Keratoplasty
Society of Geriatric Ophthalmology

Instrument Design and Patents

Braverman-Bechert Nucleus Rotator, 1990
Braverman Capsulorrhexis Forceps, 1990
Braverman-Yalon Hydrodissection Cannula, 1990
Braverman-DGR PS-50 lens implant

Selected Publications

Braverman, SD. Chapter 15: “In-Situ Phacoemulsification with 5 x 6.75 mm All-PMMA IOL Implication.” Techniques of Phacoemulsification Surgery and Intraocular Lens Implantation. Yalon, Moshe. Slack, Inc. 1992
Braverman, SD. “The Braverman-Bechert Nucleus Rotator.” American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery Journal, July 1992
Braverman, SD. “Glaucoma Triple Procedure.” Ophthalmology Times: p. 14, December 15, 1991 Braverman, SD. “Residual AC Nuclear Chip Reabsorbed after Phaco.” Ocular Surgery News: p. 31, September, 1991
Braverman, SD. “Reflux Useful to Prevent Iris Prolapse, Free Imbedded Tip from Hard Nuclei.” Phaco and Foldables: Vol. 4 (4), p. 3, July/August, 1991
Braverman, SD. Consultation Section. Journal of Cataract and Refractive Surgery: Vol. 16, p. 381-382, May, 1990
J.S.Pelletier, K Stewart, W. Trattler, D.C. Ritterband, S Braverman, C.M. Sampson, B. Liang, J.A. Capriotti “A Combination Povidone-Iodine 0.4% / Dexamethasone 0.1% Ophthalmic Suspension in the Treatment of Adenoviral Conjunctivitis” Adv. Therapeutics (2009) 26(8)
Braverman, SD. “MOC: “The ABO’s Search for Relevance”, Ophthalmology Management, October, 2004.

BOOK: The Femtosecond Laser Z-Lasik Revolution, Z-Lasik Eye Surgery
Stanley Braverman, Charles Moore, Ricardo Sepulveda, Thomas Abell, Ricard Foulkes
Copyright 2012 Published by NuWay/MWP Media. Available on Amazon.Com
Stanley Braverman, Charles Moore, Ricardo Sepulveda, Thomas Abell, Richard Foulkes